John Blek

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 03 Feb 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
9pm
€15



Born in the North Co. Cork hinterland John Blek is an Irish troubadour in the truest sense of the word. Dedicating himself to his craft and the development of his own new tradition whilst remaining true to those who have gone before him.

With a voice that can go from an intimate whisper to a room rumbling roar Blek can steal an audience away. He claims to be a lifelong journeyman but is an incredible fingerstyle guitarist and a master storyteller.

His song Salt in the Water was nominated for “International Folk Song of the Year” at Folk Alliance International 2018 Awards and his current record Thistle & Thorn reached number 1 in the Independent Irish album charts.

John has an unrelenting will to create and travel with his music. He has released 4 albums in 4 years to much critical acclaim and tours extensively in Europe, UK and Ireland all year round.


SOLD OUT


Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Thu 19 May

Brother Eek and The Higher Echelon with Dankenstoned's Bongster

Coughlan's

Fri 20 May

Comedy Cavern : Tom O' Mahony 'Clattered'

Coughlan's

Sat 21 May

Souldriven

Coughlan's

Mon 23 May

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 24 May

Comedy Cavern : Patrick McDonnell & guests

Coughlan's

Thu 26 May

Cormac O Caoimh and Martin Leahy with guest Doctor Millar

Coughlan's

Fri 27 May

The Altered Hours & I Dreamed I Dream

Coughlan's

Sat 28 May

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Mon 30 May

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 31 May

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Mon 6 Jun

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Tue 7 Jun

Comedy Cavern :

Coughlan's

Thu 9 Jun

SomeRiseSomeFall

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Jun

Niall McCabe

Coughlan's

Sat 11 Jun

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sun 12 Jun

Code Of Beahviour

Coughlan's

Mon 13 Jun

Monday Music Session

Coughlan's

Wed 15 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Larry Dean: Fudnut

Coughlan's

Thu 16 Jun

John Neville

Coughlan's

Sat 18 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's