Peoples Republic Of Cork

Joanne McNally - The Prosecco Express

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sat 18 Jan 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-01-18 19:30:00
7:30pm
€18.50



Joanne McNally

The Prosecco Express

The world around her is getting married, having children and streaming off to buy slow cooker crock pots and buggies. Joanne owns nothing and has birthed nothing and despite some ABSOLUTELY MASSIVE (incredibly minor) comedic achievements, her mother is still trying to convince her to go back and study nursing. Due to her thirties age box, Joanne spends her weekends celebrating other people’s milestones at their garden parties drinking prosecco out of jam jars. She is full of questions, her main one being if she doesn’t have a child, who will be obligated to watch her die so she doesn’t have to do it alone? She’s a people’s person, she’s just not sure she’s a raising people’s person. And what if she doesn’t marry anyone, is she prepared to face her biggest fear of being buried with her mother? And once her mother reads this, will she retract her offer? Joanne tackles the trials and tribulations of modern life with hilarious, charming, irreverence. Joanne wants you to know that

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 22 Feb

Craic Boi Mental

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 22 Feb

Beats - Saturday Nights with DJ Rowan (

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 26 Feb

CIT Battle Of The Bands

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Feb

Cory Wong (Vulfpeck)

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Feb

Endor

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Alex Borstein & The Amstergang

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Feb

Emmo

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 29 Feb

Blossoms

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 1 Mar

Lyra

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 4 Mar

CIT Battle Of The Bands

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 5 Mar

The Calling

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 7 Mar

Girl Band

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 11 Mar

CIT Battle Of The Bands - Final

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 12 Mar

And So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Mar

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 17 Mar

Boots & Kats Plus Guests: Adult Store

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 Mar

Sugarush DJs

Cyprus Avenue