Peoples Republic Of Cork

JEFFREY LEWIS & LOS BOLTS

Crane Lane Theatre, Phoenix St.

Sun 16 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
4:30pm
€12.00

Bandicoot Promotions Presents:
Headline act: JEFFREY LEWIS & LOS BOLTS
Price: 13 euro (Pay on door)
Doors: 4.30pm (Afternoon show)
Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts (NYC, Rough Trade Records) play a crazy, original mix of scuzzy urban indie-rock, literate lyrics and a comic book punk mash-up. Jeffrey has done tours in Europe and America and Australia and Asia and elsewhere, as well as sometimes playing as the opening act for bands like the Mountain Goats, Daniel Johnston, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks, The Fall, Pulp, Roky Erickson, The Vaselines, Hobo Johnson, Fat White Family and other luminaries. Jeffrey has released seven critically acclaimed albums on Rough Trade Records, in addition to albums on other labels (like K Records and Don Giovanni), and he continues to self-publish his art and writing in an ongoing underground comic book series called “Fuff”. With current Los Bolts bandmates Brent (Moldy Peaches) Cole on drums and Mem (Cat Tatt) Pahl on bass, Jeffrey has recorded a new full-length album in Nashville with producer Roger Moutenot (Yo La Tengo, Lou Reed, Sleater-Kinney), with release date tba!




Venue Info


Crane Lane Theatre

Phoenix St.
+353 (021) 4278487

www.cranelanetheatre.ie




More at Crane Lane Theatre

View all

Loading....

Sun 18 Aug

Dirty Sexy Money

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 18 Aug

Sunday Blues Jam with Gerry Quigley & The Durty Blues Band

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 19 Aug

THE TAN JACKETS

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 19 Aug

Céilí By The Lee (classes)

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 20 Aug

The Paul Dunlea & Friends

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 21 Aug

Crow Black Chicken

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 22 Aug

Stuart Wilde & The Birdmen

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 22 Aug

The Dagenham Yanks

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 22 Aug

The Muddy Blues Trio

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 23 Aug

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 24 Aug

DJ Fadd Jnr

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 24 Aug

Taste The Pain ( Chilli Peppers tribute )

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 24 Aug

Swingin Saturdays with Swing Éire

Crane Lane Theatre

Sun 25 Aug

Felix Holt & The Radicals

Crane Lane Theatre

Mon 26 Aug

The Funk Soul Vera’s

Crane Lane Theatre

Tue 27 Aug

The Underscore Orkestra

Crane Lane Theatre

Wed 28 Aug

SuperSkunkz

Crane Lane Theatre

Thu 29 Aug

Eimear

Crane Lane Theatre

Fri 30 Aug

DJ Val

Crane Lane Theatre

Sat 31 Aug

The Strolling Homes ( Rolling Stones Tribute )

Crane Lane Theatre