Please note that most events in Cork have been cancelled until further notice due to covid-19.

Jamie Webster

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Sun 28 Feb 2021
7pm
€15



Like most local lads from Liverpool, football and music is a pivotal part of life, yet not many have had their two passions collide to create something so special. Jamie Webster is the ascending music star from Liverpool who is straight from the football terraces and who writes stories and melodies about his life and the life of a million other young kids up and down the UK. This is why in such a short space of time he has already become the voice of the forgotten generation in Liverpool. Jamie opens with, “Every kid wants to be a footy player growing up. I was no different – but I always liked music and sang. So at 13-14 when I realised football wasn’t happening I thought I want to get into music big time. I just felt right to me.”

Jamie’s musical education started early , “Me Ma made me have guitar lessons when I was young, and I fucking hated it, because she wanted me to do classical to try and get into decent

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 4 Dec

The Scratch

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 21 Dec

Happyalone. Socially Distanced Show

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 23 Dec

Live Forever Oasis Tribute - Early Show

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 23 Dec

Live Forever Oasis Tribute - Late Show

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Jan

***TO BE RESCHEDULED***Inhaler

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Jan

Absolute Eagles - Ireland's No1 Eagles Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 20 Feb

Stephanie Rainey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Mar

Brian Deady

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Mar

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 16 Apr

Declan McKenna

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Apr

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 May

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 12 May

Kawala

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 May

Ash

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 May

Kitt Philippa

Winthrop Avenue

Mon 31 May

James Gillespie

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 16 Jun

Macy Gray

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 30 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 31 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue