James Gillespie

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Mon 31 May 2021
7pm
€12.50



English born, Scottish raised singer songwriter James Gillespie emerges as one of the most

quietly explosive artists in recent memory.

Evoking the kinds of sounds that earned artists like James Blake and Hozier instant kudos,

the artist making music between the spaces has stolen the attention of his ever increasing

audience of fans through composing heartfelt stories about missing home and missing loves

left behind; the new seductions of the city and the darkness within it. The innate feeling,

gravel pounded vocal and technical ability make up a uniquely engaging artist.

James co-produces all his own music, working alongside Andy Hall Hall (Jack Garrett, Rag n

Bone Man). James’ debut release ‘What You Do’ is from a young man bringing a sorelymissed, natural enigma with only his voice and his stories.

In less than a month after the release of his debut track, James has attracted global

attention that saw ‘What You Do’ hit number 7 on the UK

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 10 Apr

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Apr

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Apr

Moncrieff

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 May

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 12 May

Kawala

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 May

Ash

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 May

Kitt Philippa

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 29 May

The Scratch

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Jun

Jordan Run Album Launch

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Jun

Tolu Makay

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 16 Jun

Macy Gray

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 30 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 31 Jul

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 10 Sep

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 16 Sep

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 22 Sep

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 23 Sep

Beast Decoys

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Oct

Sprints

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 6 Oct

Luca Stricagnoli

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 15 Oct

The Stunning - Paradise In The Picturehouse 30th Anniversary Concert

Cyprus Avenue