Peoples Republic Of Cork

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 06 Jul 2019 (event has already taken place)
10pm
FREE

The renowned Cork based blues band Hot Guitars regularly perform in a wide variety of venues and festivals in Cork city and the Munster region. This five piece band’s blues, rock style is popular with young and older audiences as they play a variety of covers ranging from The Rolling Stones, The Animals, Dylan, Muddy Waters, Clapton, Van Morrison, Spencer Davis Group, Chuck Berry, Wilson Pickett, Steely Dan, Alex Harvey, Jerry Lee Lewis and more. Their recently released CD ‘Live at the Mills’ captures their sound and reflects the talents of band members who have worked together for twenty years. Hot Guitars have played Guinness Cork Jazz Festival continuously for 12 years.
Lead singer, Joe O’Callaghan is also an accomplished harmonica, sax and keyboard player. His high energy performance ensures that audiences are dancing in the aisles from the very first number. Joe is described as ‘hot guitars front man’.

Skilled guitarists Tom Stephens and Tony Burke are also talented vocalists and lend to the great vocal sound of

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

View all

Loading....

Sun 22 Sep

Guinness Jazz Club at Coughlans : Ian Date's Hillbilly Bop Band

Coughlan's

Mon 23 Sep

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 24 Sep

Comedy Cavern : Pure Cork with Mark O Keeffe

Coughlan's

Wed 25 Sep

#clmf'19 Barry Wilson & Guest Eve Clague

Coughlan's

Thu 26 Sep

#clmf19 The Service

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf'19 Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf19 Maria Doyle Kennedy (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Sep

#clmf19 Strange Attractor

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Lisa Hannigan and guest Robert John Ardiff **SOLD OUT**

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 John Smith and guest Emily Donoghue (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Toucan

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Sep

#clmf19 Silent Disco In Penny Lane

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf'19 Niall McCabe Band

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf19 Lisa Hannigan and guest The Man Whom ***SOLD OUT***

Coughlan's

Sun 29 Sep

#clmf19 John Smith and guest Paddy Dennehy

Coughlan's

Mon 30 Sep

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 1 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Open Mic

Coughlan's

Fri 4 Oct

Comedy Cavern: Stephen Mullan - Son Of A Preacher Man

Coughlan's

Mon 7 Oct

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 8 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Jack Hourigan & Guests

Coughlan's