Peoples Republic Of Cork

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Sat 06 Jul 2019
10pm
FREE

The renowned Cork based blues band Hot Guitars regularly perform in a wide variety of venues and festivals in Cork city and the Munster region. This five piece band’s blues, rock style is popular with young and older audiences as they play a variety of covers ranging from The Rolling Stones, The Animals, Dylan, Muddy Waters, Clapton, Van Morrison, Spencer Davis Group, Chuck Berry, Wilson Pickett, Steely Dan, Alex Harvey, Jerry Lee Lewis and more. Their recently released CD ‘Live at the Mills’ captures their sound and reflects the talents of band members who have worked together for twenty years. Hot Guitars have played Guinness Cork Jazz Festival continuously for 12 years.
Lead singer, Joe O’Callaghan is also an accomplished harmonica, sax and keyboard player. His high energy performance ensures that audiences are dancing in the aisles from the very first number. Joe is described as ‘hot guitars front man’.

Skilled guitarists Tom Stephens and Tony Burke are also talented vocalists and lend to the great vocal sound of

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

View all

Loading....

Thu 20 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's

Sat 22 Jun

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Mon 24 Jun

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 25 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Matthew Tallon & Dominic Goland

Coughlan's

Sat 29 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Mon 1 Jul

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 2 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Edwin Sammon & Guests

Coughlan's

Fri 5 Jul

Mick Flannery Album Launch Show

Coughlan's

Mon 8 Jul

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 9 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Aidan Greene & Laura Byrne

Coughlan's

Wed 10 Jul

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Thu 11 Jul

Jess Leen & Band & Mide Houlihan & Band

Coughlan's

Fri 12 Jul

The Beatlebums Play The White Album.

Coughlan's

Sat 13 Jul

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Tue 16 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Martin Angolo & Guests

Coughlan's

Thu 18 Jul

Comedy Cavern's 2nd Birthday! Feat Joanne McNally

Coughlan's

Sat 20 Jul

One Horse Pony

Coughlan's

Mon 22 Jul

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 23 Jul

Comedy Cavern : Danny O'Brien & Ger Staunton

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Jul

Bleeding Heart Pigeons

Coughlan's