Peoples Republic Of Cork
Please note that most events in Cork have been cancelled until further notice due to covid-19.

Harry Clarke

Crawford Art Gallery, Emmet Place

Fri 17 May - Mon 05 Oct 2020
10am
FREE


One of Ireland’s best-known and loved artists, Harry Clarke was born in Dublin in 1889, and trained in the art of stained glass in his father’s church decorating workshop, and in the Dublin Metropolitan School of Art. While he went on to develop a unique style that was very much influenced by Symbolism, the three windows in the Harry Clarke room on the second floor of the Crawford Art Gallery are important works. Purchased directly from the artist by the Gibson Bequest Committee in 1924.




Venue Info


Crawford Art Gallery

Emmet Place, Cork
+353 (021) 4907856

www.crawfordartgallery.ie




More at Crawford Art Gallery

Loading....

Thu 28 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 29 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 30 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 31 May

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 1 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 2 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 3 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 4 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 5 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 6 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 7 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 8 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 9 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Wed 10 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Thu 11 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Fri 12 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sat 13 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Sun 14 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Mon 15 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery

Tue 16 Jun

Artists’ Film International (AFI) - Part 1

Crawford Art Gallery