Hamsandwich

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Thu 01 Dec 2022 (note: this event has already taken place)
7pm
€25



Irish alt-pop band HamsandwicH gear up to release their fourth studio album ‘Magnify’ on 30th September, out via their own label Route 109a Recordings

One of Ireland’s most enthralling live acts in recent times, HamsandwicH are well known for their incendiary live performances which has established them as one of the top touring acts in the country. Featuring their signature calling card of Niamh Farrell's powerful yet sweet vocal, Podge McNamee's juxtaposing baritone, and Brian Darcy’s soaring guitar riffs, if ever there was a band to feed off their audience it is HamsandwicH.

HamsandwicH: ‘“Magnify” is a new type of record for us. There’s a bit of indie electro dance on it but it also has lots of nods to our older stuff people will recognise, which we felt was important. The album deals with human connections and examining old and new relationships, making peace with the past while also reaching out to those needing to be heard more who might be a bit lost.’

The album

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 2 Dec

Grant-Lee Phillips ***venue change***

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Dec

The Mary Wallopers

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 2 Dec

Baile Irlanda - Brazilian Party with DJ Dom

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Dec

Clipping.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Dec

Seattle Grunge Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 7 Dec

Mockie Ah Clubnight with Le Fil

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

Soda Blonde

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 8 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 9 Dec

Block Rockin Beats

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 10 Dec

The Love Buzz

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 11 Dec

Villagers

The Everyman

Thu 15 Dec

49th & Main

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 15 Dec

115 Jazz Jam Sessions

115 Cafe & Wine Bar

Fri 16 Dec

The Frank & Walters

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Dec

Live Forever Oasis & Complete Stone Roses

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 22 Dec

Houseplants (Paul Noonan & Daithí)

Cyprus Avenue

Mon 26 Dec

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 27 Dec

and So I Watch You From Afar

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 28 Dec

Versatile

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 29 Dec

The Stunning

Cyprus Avenue