Peoples Republic Of Cork

Fintan Lucy

The Gables, Douglas St.

Sat 13 Jul 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-07-13 22:00:00
10pm
FREE

Fintan, already a seasoned busker, started gigging solo around Cork city in the mid 80s, and soon found himself on the Irish trad pub circuit, singing and backing tunes. He was a member of folk/trad bands Duchas and Pluckfocailwindskin, and the acoustic rock harmony band The Phintones. As a solo act he has performed around Ireland and in New York, England, Wales, Spain and Switzerland. His song 'Peace will Come Again' is featured in full in the soon to be released US movie Blind Pass. His songs have been recorded by Rory McCarthy and by Cork-based Wexford songwriter Lynda Cullen, with whom he gigs regularly as a duo since the two anchored the Songlines folk club which ran in Cork from 2009 to 2010. His newest project is Go Rev, a duo act with fellow Cork songwriter and pianist Dee Power. He has taught songwriting at The Munster Literature Centre, and facilitates community music workshops around Cork.




Venue Info


The Gables

31 Douglas St., Cork
+353 (021) 4313076






More at The Gables

Loading....

Wed 20 Nov

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 23 Nov

Rob Harley

The Gables

Sun 24 Nov

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 27 Nov

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sat 30 Nov

Leif

The Gables

Sun 1 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 4 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 8 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 11 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 15 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 18 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 22 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 29 Dec

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 1 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 5 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 8 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 12 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 15 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Sun 19 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables

Wed 22 Jan

Traditional Irish Music Session

The Gables