Peoples Republic Of Cork

Emily Donoghue

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 MacCurtain St.

Sun 26 Jan 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-01-26 21:00:00
9pm
FREE


Half bluegrass, half soul, glass half full. Emily Donoghue is an artist from rural Co. Galway. She grew up in a musical family, playing any instrument she could get her hands on by the age of 4. Now studying music in Cork, she performs as a vocalist and guitarist both nationally and internationally as part of several bands, including TOUCAN, Queen Grace and Paddy Dennehy. With a set full of covers and originals from a patchwork of genres, her voice and style has been described as "a unique blend of sultry, smooth and seductive tones, fused with an earthy southern grit, all accompanied by driving, funky, accomplished guitar work.




Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

Loading....

Mon 24 Feb

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 25 Feb

Kate O'Connor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 27 Feb

Eoghan Depaor

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 28 Feb

Gerald Ahern Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 29 Feb

James Moone Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 2 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 5 Mar

Mattie & The Tank Show

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 8 Mar

Emmet Scanlan & What The Good Thought

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 9 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 10 Mar

Peadar O'Callaghan

Brú Bar & Hostel

Thu 12 Mar

Five Spot Quartet

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 14 Mar

Bobs Your Uncle

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 16 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 17 Mar

The Flavours

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 21 Mar

The Brightsides

Brú Bar & Hostel

Mon 23 Mar

Open Mic Night

Brú Bar & Hostel