Peoples Republic Of Cork

Dr. Dec & The Side Effects

Charlie's, Union Quay

Sat 22 Feb 2020
10pm
FREE


Blues rock aficionados will get their fix this weekend when Doctor Dec and the Side Effects return to the iconic Charlie’s Bar on Union Quay. Driven by Declan Pender’s signature guitar sound, the band deliver an electrifying blend of blues and classic rock drawing from an ever-evolving song list. Dr. Dec is that rare musician who has transcended time, genres and generations with a repertoire that continues to resonate with fans both old and new. Their set list delivers classics from Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, Cream whilst also paying homage to blues greats Otis Rush, Freddie King, Peter Green, Tampa Red and many more. Twin electric guitars are the bands staple sound, effortlessly harnessing the rawness and passion of Chicago Blues and classic rock. This 5 piece band have built up a considerable reputation over years of playing live so come along for a great night.

Venue Info


Charlie's

2 Union Quay
+353 (021) 4318342

www.charliesbarcork.com




More at Charlies

Loading....

Thu 2 Apr

Snaggletooth

Charlie's

Fri 3 Apr

Crow Black Chicken

Charlie's

Sun 5 Apr

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 5 Apr

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 6 Apr

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 10 Apr

Crazy Chester

Charlie's

Sat 11 Apr

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sun 12 Apr

The Lee Sessions - Trad Trail

Charlie's

Sun 12 Apr

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Mon 13 Apr

Hank Wedel & Ray Barron

Charlie's

Fri 17 Apr

Captain Kangaroo

Charlie's

Sat 18 Apr

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sun 19 Apr

The Lee Trad Music Sessions

Charlie's

Sat 25 Apr

A Spoonful Of Cream - Cream Tribute Band

Charlie's

Sat 9 May

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Sat 16 May

Hot Guitars

Charlie's

Sat 23 May

The Watermelons

Charlie's

Sat 13 Jun

Hot Blooded Animals

Charlie's

Fri 19 Jun

C C R Tribute Band

Charlie's

Sat 27 Jun

Hot Guitars

Charlie's