Dodie

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Mon 23 May 2022
7pm
€26.50



Dodie announces Cork headline show for May 2022, touring her debut album 'Build A Problem' out now on major platforms.

“Building a problem” is a line from a song on dodie’s second studio album. She found herself with a bit of a problem because she’d already named her previous EP Human, and the songs she found herself writing for the album really added up to the same idea; the flawed, emotionally erratic, wondrously complex conundrum that is being alive - and Human was taken. But this line, from a song named ‘Hate Myself’, seemed to add up to a similar concept; the moments and actions in life that build within us all problems that we don’t even realise we have until we look back and go, “Ohhhh, that’s where that came from.” dodie, whose past is still infiltrating her present and her future, explores all of this and more on her musically ambitious and dreamily intimate record named - what else? - Build A Problem.

She

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie

    



More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Fri 21 Jan

Paddy Dennehy

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Jan

Absolute Eagles - A Tribute To The Eagles

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 23 Jan

Joshua Burnside

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Jan

The Drive.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 29 Jan

Jack O'Rourke

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 30 Jan

Mockie Ah's Mamma Mia Sing Along

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 1 Feb

Bdrmm [postponed]

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 5 Feb

Bee Gees tribute - Nights On Broadway

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 9 Feb

Emma Langford

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Aimée

Winthrop Avenue

Fri 11 Feb

Offica & A92

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Feb

Mockie Ah's Valentine's Cabaret

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Feb

Maverick Sabre

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Feb

Mango X Mathman

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Feb

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 25 Feb

Damien Dempsey

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Ella Vaday

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

Cam Cole

Winthrop Avenue

Sat 26 Feb

The Darkness

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 3 Mar

Jordan Run

Cyprus Avenue