Peoples Republic Of Cork

Dead Horse Jive

Brú Bar & Hostel, 57 Maccurtain St.

Sat 18 May 2019 (event has already taken place)
10pm
FREE

Coming out of the alleyways of Galway with a chip on their shoulder and the hangover from hell, Dead Horse Jive are an original Rock ?n? Roll band who bring high-energy live performances to the crowd in their never-ending quest to have a good time.

The band formed in 2016 when guitarist Blind Mick Joyce brought in frontman Darragh O?Brien and Five-Star matre d' John Martin Tierney. ?It was nice to have someone who brought a touch of class to the proceedings?, noted Mick, blissfully unaware of the other?s reputations.

Darragh?s sneering vocal style is complemented by John Martin?s belting harmonies and Mick?s searing guitar solos. The band?s sound is completed by the galloping bass of Shaughs and obnoxious drumming of Ricky Martin ?The Blaggard? Collins.

Their songs detail the everyday goings-on of being the least refined rock band in town, with attempts to sharpen the band?s image with unfashionable 3-piece suits doing little to improve their standing.




Venue Info


Brú Bar & Hostel

57 MacCurtain St., Cork
+353 (021) 4559667

www.bruhostel.com




More at Brú Bar & Hostel

View all

Loading....

Wed 22 May

Something Different with Ruairi De Leaster & Guests

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 31 May

Soul In The City Festival - Fintan McKahey & Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 31 May

Fintan McKahey & Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 1 Jun

Soul In The City Festival - Musical Brotherhood

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sun 2 Jun

Soul In The City Festival - Bad Boy Blues

Brú Bar & Hostel

Wed 12 Jun

Something Different with Ruairi De Leaster & Guests

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 15 Jun

Mb Musical Brotherhood

Brú

Tue 18 Jun

Stomp Train Blues Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 19 Jul

Underscore Orkestra Trio

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 19 Jul

The Underscore Orkestra Trio

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 26 Jul

Lydia Violet Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Tue 13 Aug

Stomp Train Blues Band

Brú Bar & Hostel

Sat 7 Sep

The Underscore Orkestra Trio

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 25 Oct

The Underscore Orkestra Trio

Brú Bar & Hostel

Fri 13 Dec

The Underscore Orkestra Trio

Brú Bar & Hostel