Peoples Republic Of Cork

Cyprus Avenue Presents Thanks Brother (Sold Out)

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 17 May 2019 (event has already taken place)
9pm
€10



Cyprus Avenue presents Thanks Brother

Grit-pop duo Thanks Brother release their first single of 2019, ?We Caught It?, on Friday 18th January. This is the second single from the pair, following 2018?s ?We Are Different? which saw the band playlisted on national radio and perform live on The Late Late Show and The Today Show and followed on with sold out shows in Dublin and Paris. ?We Caught It? is a slice of anthemic pop, describing magic moments of lost inhibitions. Co-produced and mixed by Grammy Award winner Ruadhri Cushnan (Mumford & Sons, Ed Sheeran) the songs crisp production highlights O?s powerful vocals, evoking shades of Florence and The Machine and HAIM.

Thanks Brother is comprised of Risn O, who has enjoyed great success as a solo act since her debut album ?The Secret Life of Blue?, and John Broe, formerly the writer and singer with Irish band Miracle Bell. They began writing songs together in 2014, originally for a Risn O solo album, however

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

View all

Loading....

Tue 21 May

Comedy Cavern: Pure Cork

Coughlan's

Thu 23 May

Mongoose 'Suck The Wound' Album Tour

Coughlan's

Fri 24 May

BRIJ Cork Fundraiser : Integration For Residents Of Direct Provision

Coughlan's

Sat 25 May

Hot Blooded Animals

Coughlan's

Sun 26 May

Lisa O'Neill (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Mon 27 May

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 28 May

Comedy Cavern : John Colleary and Guests

Coughlan's

Fri 31 May

Unemployable Promotions Present Hatchlings

Coughlan's

Sat 1 Jun

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Mon 3 Jun

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 4 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Damo Clark & guests

Coughlan's

Thu 6 Jun

Bill Shanley & Band w guest Mide Houlihan

Coughlan's

Sat 8 Jun

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Mon 10 Jun

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 11 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Brian Gallagher, Richy Sheehy & Mark O'Keeffe

Coughlan's

Wed 12 Jun

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Fri 14 Jun

Fallen Lights

Coughlan's

Sat 15 Jun

Woah! Mama.

Coughlan's

Mon 17 Jun

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Thu 20 Jun

Comedy Cavern : Stephen Mullan

Coughlan's