Peoples Republic Of Cork
Please note that most events in Cork have been cancelled until further notice due to covid-19.

Cavern Comedy Festival : Michael Odewale

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Fri 08 Nov 2019
7:30pm
€15



Comedy Cavern presents Michael Odewale ‘#BLACKBEARSMATTER'

Michael is selfish. And apathetic. And so are you. Join this fast-rising star as he tries to figure out what matters, and what's just noise, in his highly anticipated debut show. A fresh new voice known for delivering sharp, slick and beautifully executed stand-up, Odewale is set to take the comedy world by storm.

Michael Odewale has just returned from a sell out run at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2019 with his debut show #BLACKBEARSMATTER. In February 2019 this show won the Leicester Comedy Festival's Best New Show award and at the Edinburgh Fringe Michael was one of eight brilliant comedians nominated for Dave's Best Newcomer Award 2019.

Michael already holds many accolades including being a Chortle Student Comedy Award Finalist, a BBC New Comedy Award Finalist and a BBC New Talent Hot List recipient, so this exceptionally smart young man with something to say is set for great things!

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Fri 5 Jun

1000 Beasts

Coughlan's

Fri 26 Jun

Comedy Cavern: Julie Jay: Julie Really Love Me?

Coughlan's

Fri 10 Jul

Jim White & guest Clive Barnes

Coughlan's

Thu 27 Aug

A Lazarus Soul (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Fri 25 Sep

Wallis Bird

Coughlan's

Fri 2 Oct

Comedy Cavern : Gearoid Farrelly 'Alchemy'

Coughlan's

Thu 12 Nov

John Blek

Coughlan's

Fri 13 Nov

John Blek

Coughlan's

Sun 22 Nov

Comedy Cavern: Larry Dean: Fudnut

Coughlan's