Peoples Republic Of Cork

Bongo Steve - End Of Exams Party

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 14 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
11pm
10



Born out of Cork City, Ireland, Stephen Healy otherwise known as 'Bongo Steve' , is a fixture of Irelands forever changing nightlife scene and becoming a well known name amoungst the Irish electronic music scene. Steve has taken the Irish Electronic Dance scene by storm since he begun to fuse his Orchestral Percussion talents with his renowned DJ sets. Since the beginning of 2019, Steve has begun work on his new full live show which will move the DJ sets aside, bringing in live Electronic Marimba allowing him to perform the melodic sections of songs with drum sticks and of course, using his percussion talents to provide electric beats and baselines, all running into a master loop station.

2019 is going to be a huge year for the young artist, as Steve is set to release original music with his new live show!

His love for beats, forms the basis in which his unique live shows are created with a range of genres. Steve is very unique in his genre selection,

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

View all

Loading....

Fri 23 Aug

Dirty Circus

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 24 Aug

Jive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 30 Aug

Gerald Ahern

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 31 Aug

The Prodigy Sons

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 6 Sep

Kerri Chandler

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 8 Sep

Wired Deep

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 10 Sep

Boots & Kats Plus Mix & Fairbanks

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 11 Sep

The Hanley Brothers

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 11 Sep

Jyellowl

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 21 Sep

Kneecap

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 25 Sep

Inhaler

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 27 Sep

Little Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 10 Oct

Bret Hart Dublin

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 11 Oct

Bret Hart Cork

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Oct

Saarloos

Winthrop Avenue

Thu 17 Oct

Brave Giant

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 18 Oct

Jake Clemons

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 24 Oct

Wild Youth

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 26 Oct

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 1 Nov

Mack Fleetwood

Cyprus Avenue