Peoples Republic Of Cork

Bongo Steve - End Of Exams Party

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 14 Jun 2019 (event has already taken place)
11pm
10



Born out of Cork City, Ireland, Stephen Healy otherwise known as 'Bongo Steve' , is a fixture of Irelands forever changing nightlife scene and becoming a well known name amoungst the Irish electronic music scene. Steve has taken the Irish Electronic Dance scene by storm since he begun to fuse his Orchestral Percussion talents with his renowned DJ sets. Since the beginning of 2019, Steve has begun work on his new full live show which will move the DJ sets aside, bringing in live Electronic Marimba allowing him to perform the melodic sections of songs with drum sticks and of course, using his percussion talents to provide electric beats and baselines, all running into a master loop station.

2019 is going to be a huge year for the young artist, as Steve is set to release original music with his new live show!

His love for beats, forms the basis in which his unique live shows are created with a range of genres. Steve is very unique in his genre selection,

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

View all

Loading....

Tue 18 Jun

Donnelly - 30th Anniversary Retrospective

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 19 Jun

Magic Numbers

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 20 Jun

End Of Exams Party

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 21 Jun

Daoiri Farrell

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 22 Jun

Live Forever - Oasis Tribute

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 23 Jun

Liam Gallagher Exclusive Cork Aftershow with Paul Gallagher

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 26 Jun

Jam (Old Skool R&b Soul Hip-hop Special After Lauryn Hill)

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 27 Jun

Complete Stone Roses

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 28 Jun

Just Mustard

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Jul

Meduza

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Jul

Basshunter

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jul

Skatalites

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 19 Jul

Villagers

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 23 Jul

Ezra Furman

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 24 Jul

The Wailers

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Aug

Monolith Festival

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 13 Aug

Leaving Cert Results 2019

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 17 Aug

Qween - The Definitive Tribute To Freddie Mercury & Queen

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 10 Sep

Boots & Kats Plus Mix & Fairbanks

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 13 Oct

Saarloos

Cyprus Avenue