Peoples Republic Of Cork

Beer & Home Brewing Course

Franciscan Well Brew Pub, North Mall

Sat 25 Jan 2020 (event has already taken place)2020-01-25 11:00:00
11am
€250



Taking place one Saturday a month from January to May (provisional dates given below), this course is designed to teach you all you need to know about beer and brewing and putting it into practice! During the classes you will learn about beer styles, ingredients, flavours and, with frequent beer tasting, you'll learn to break down the flavour profiles of each beer.

As a class, you will collaborate & develop a beer recipe together, identify the ingredients & equipment required and on Class No. 4 we meet for a 'Brew Day' where we'll bring our chosen recipe to life. The final class will be held to coincide with Lee Valley Brew Club's Home Brew Expo at the Franciscan Well, where we'll bottle the beer and get to taste it for the first time. Each class member will get a couple of bottles of beer to take home to share and enjoy.

Classes include regular beer tastings (so leave the car at home!) and pizza will be served from

Show more..



Venue Info


Franciscan Well Brew Pub

14B North Mall
+353 (021) 4393434

www.franciscanwellbrewery.com




More at Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Loading....

Sun 23 Feb

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 25 Feb

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 1 Mar

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 3 Mar

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 8 Mar

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Tue 10 Mar

Trad Session

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 15 Mar

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 22 Mar

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 29 Mar

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub

Sun 5 Apr

Brewhouse Jazz

Franciscan Well Brew Pub