Peoples Republic Of Cork

Ariel Posen & Band + guest Jordan Run (Solo)

Coughlan's, Douglas St.

Thu 21 Nov 2019 (event has already taken place)2019-11-21 21:00:00
9pm
€17



Singer/songwriter. Internationally-renowned guitarist. Producer. Solo artist.

A lifelong musician, there are few roles Ariel Posen hasn't played.

Although born in Winnipeg, Posen spent much of his childhood on the road, traveling from show to show with his musician parents. He began playing guitar at 9 years old, kicking off a career that eventually found him traveling the globe for his own gigs, including shows as a member of the Juno Award winning, roots-rock band The Bros. Landreth. Several years later, Posen began working on an album of his own, tracking his new songs in the same studio in which his parents once recorded their albums.

How Long marks Posen's long-awaited solo debut, showcasing not only his chops as an instrumentalist, but his talents as a diverse songwriter, too. The record casts a wide net, moving from rootsy blues to R&B to melodic rock & roll. A co-writer and producer for artists of all genres, Posen shows the

Show more..



Venue Info


Coughlan's

7 Douglas St.
+353 (021) 4961751

www.coughlans.ie

    



More at Coughlan's

Loading....

Fri 6 Dec

Tír Na NÓg (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Sat 7 Dec

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's

Sun 8 Dec

Marc O Rielly & Jasper Høiby

Coughlan's

Mon 9 Dec

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Tue 10 Dec

Comedy Cavern : Brian Gallagher & Guests

Coughlan's

Wed 11 Dec

The Bold Ensemble

Coughlan's

Thu 12 Dec

Marc O Reilly & Band + support Shane Joyce

Coughlan's

Fri 13 Dec

The Beatlebums play Abbey Road

Coughlan's

Sat 14 Dec

Hot Guitars

Coughlan's

Sun 15 Dec

Caoilian Sherlock & Damsel 

Coughlan's

Mon 16 Dec

Coughlans Christmas Concert in aid of Penny Dinners & Cork Simon (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Tue 17 Dec

Comedy Cavern: Christmas Party in aid of Penny Dinners & Cork Simon

Coughlan's

Wed 18 Dec

Jack O' Rourke (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Thu 19 Dec

Lisa O' Neill (Sold Out)

Coughlan's

Fri 20 Dec

Woah! Mama!

Coughlan's

Sat 21 Dec

Soul Driven

Coughlan's

Sun 22 Dec

Guinness Jazz Club : Anita Williams & Band

Coughlan's

Mon 23 Dec

The Americhanics - Acoustic Monday Session

Coughlan's

Fri 27 Dec

Elly O Keeffe

Coughlan's

Sat 28 Dec

Crazy Chester

Coughlan's