Peoples Republic Of Cork

Alex Borstein & The Amstergang

Cyprus Avenue, Caroline St.

Fri 28 Feb 2020
7:30pm
€20



A little music, a little comedy and a lot of dirty words.

Performing original songs and hilarious versions of classics with a live band, it’s halfway between a musical show and classic stand up.

The voice of Lois Griffin in Family Guy and the iconic manager in Marvellous Mrs Maisel.

In short, a unique and super exclusive opportunity to see the extraordinary talent of a unique artist and... marvelous!

The trajectory of this woman is unbeatable, not only because of the successes she accumulates, but also because of the large number of skills she holds. Open mindedness, ingenuity and an acid sense of humor make Borstein one of the brightest artists of recent years. And, although it is known worldwide for being for 17 seasons the voice of one of the most beloved and hilarious characters of the early 21st century, Lois Griffin in Family Guy; not everyone knows that she is also one of the producers and screenwriters of this successful FOX animation series.

Show more..



Venue Info


Cyprus Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Sat 18 Apr

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 19 Apr

Coolio

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 Apr

Block Rockin' Beats with Today FM's Dec Pierce & Hit Machine Drummers

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 25 Apr

Hudson Taylor

Cork Opera House

Sat 25 Apr

Ie/Dc - The Ultimate Tribute To Ac/Dc

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 8 May

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 9 May

Alison Spittle & Kevin McGahern

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Jun

The Scratch

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Jun

Too Many Zooz

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 13 Jun

Stephanie Rainey

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 17 Jun

Macy Gray

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 8 Aug

Mack Fleetwood (A Tribute To Fleetwood Mac)

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 17 Sep

Happyalone.

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 19 Sep

Andrew Maxwell

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 29 Sep

Ash

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 3 Oct

Lisa McHugh

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 6 Oct

Inhaler

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 13 Nov

Lioness - The Amy Winehouse Experience

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 22 Nov

Kawala

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 26 Nov

Fangclub

Cyprus Avenue