Aimée

Winthrop Avenue, Winthrop Lane

Fri 11 Feb 2022
9pm
€12.50



*Rescheduled from February 2021. Original tickets valid*

When the current climate is bombarded with conflicting messages of what women should look like, sound like and act like, Aimée’s tracks offer the relief that can only be compared to that of your best friend. A mate to help you when you’re down, and most importantly to help you get back up. Aimée’s songs are intertwined with powerful messages and soft advice that will set her up as the role model this generation is crying out for.

If you’ve been missing the pop icons of the 90s and early 00s, the strong powerful anthems that boasted women power and the big ballads that provided the soundtrack of your teens, then you’ve come to the right place.

Tracks like ‘Don’t Call Me Pretty’, ‘Break Me’ and ‘What My Mamma Gave Me’ are exactly the kind of tracks many of us yearned for in our youth.

2019 saw Aimée take over the Electric Arena at Electric Picnic,

Show more..



Venue Info


Winthrop Avenue

Caroline St.
+353 (021) 4276165

cyprusavenue.ie




More at Cyprus Avenue

Loading....

Mon 25 Oct

Pa Sheehy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Gemma Dunleavy

Cyprus Avenue

Wed 27 Oct

Sugarush

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 28 Oct

God Is An Astronaut

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

The Altered Hours

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 29 Oct

Boiler Room

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 30 Oct

These Charming Men (The Smiths Tribute)

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 31 Oct

Lenii

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 2 Nov

Villagers

Cork Opera House

Tue 2 Nov

Hausu

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 4 Nov

Ryan McMullan

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Fri 5 Nov

The Mockie Horror Picture Show

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Fist Of Pure Emotion

Cyprus Avenue

Sat 6 Nov

Ben Nicky

Cyprus Avenue

Sun 7 Nov

Owen Colgan - Still Alive

Cyprus Avenue

Tue 9 Nov

The Flavours

Winthrop Avenue

Wed 10 Nov

Robert Grace

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

It Galz - Lindsay Unleashed

Cyprus Avenue

Thu 11 Nov

Eugene Mc Cauley

Cyprus Avenue