Go Back   Peoples Republic Of Cork Discussion Forums > The Langers Forum
User Name
Password

Old 18-03-2011, 10:36 PM

Default Growing your own weed in Cork

Havnt smoked a joint in about 3 years but used to be fond of the stuff for years. Am after getting into gardening the last few years and recenty with Spring coming, I've been thinking a lot about growing a plant or two, more out of interest than anything else.
Has anyone done this in Cork? I've googled and theres too many different methods. I just want the one that works Also wheres the best place to get the seeds in Cork?
Old 18-03-2011, 10:41 PM

Not that I'm an expert or anything.......

If you've a private back garden they're fairly easy to grow outdoors, I've seen plants over 6' tall growing outdoors in Ireland. Start them off in propagator indoors about now, They should be ready to plant out in 2-3 weeks. Lash of tomato food(they have very similar nutritional needs) every few days and Roberts your mothers brother. There is no need to go more complicated than that unless you want to be growing some weird type of super skunk.

There used to be a place next door to the dole office that used to sell seeds, Not sure if it is still there. When you but the seeds, buy a book too.

ALLEGEDLY....
You may not be pro-child abuse, but you sure as hell turn a blind eye to it at times
Old 18-03-2011, 10:55 PM

Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by ItIsYeah View Post
Havnt smoked a joint in about 3 years but used to be fond of the stuff for years. Am after getting into gardening the last few years and recenty with Spring coming, I've been thinking a lot about growing a plant or two, more out of interest than anything else.
Has anyone done this in Cork? I've googled and theres too many different methods. I just want the one that works Also wheres the best place to get the seeds in Cork?