Go Back   Peoples Republic Of Cork Discussion Forums > Tech Forum
User Name
Password
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:19 PM
mepper mepper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 336
Default power lead for chorus box

where would one buy a power lead for chorus box?... besides getting one from chorus themselves
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:21 PM
willcork123 willcork123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,918
Default

whats wrong with it
__________________
HAPPY DAYS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:21 PM
Tony Angelino Tony Angelino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: down by the riverside
Posts: 1,668
Default

chorus will fix your box for free what ya wanna buy 1 for
__________________
'One day you're the cock of the walk, the next a feather duster'.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:22 PM
mepper mepper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 336
Default

cable is after fraying just where it connects to plug
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:23 PM
willcork123 willcork123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,918
Default

just put a new plug on it
__________________
HAPPY DAYS
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:29 PM
mepper mepper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony Angelino View Post
chorus will fix your box for free what ya wanna buy 1 for
well....spent hrs trying to get through to them and when i did they wanted 50euro for eng to come out and look at it..asked them could they post on new plug but no..eng would have to come out which will prob take days and he might decide its my fault..if so i must pay 50euro.. if he decides its say wear and tear
he will replace it and there is no call out charge then.... thought it might easier and faster to just buy one...thats if there not expensive
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:32 PM
mepper mepper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by willcork123 View Post
just put a new plug on it
its not your ordinary plug... its the bulky type.. i think it reduces voltage to 13v
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:35 PM
willcork123 willcork123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,918
Default

oh right i don t have chorus so was just throwing ideas out there
__________________
HAPPY DAYS
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:43 PM
waveform waveform is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,959
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mepper View Post
its not your ordinary plug... its the bulky type.. i think it reduces voltage to 13v
What does it say on the back of the Transformer (plug)?

Output is what you're looking for, the Voltage and the current rating will be important.

The current rating might say something like 1A, or 900mA.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-03-2010, 10:47 PM
mepper mepper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waveform View Post
What does it say on the back of the Transformer (plug)?

Output is what you're looking for, the Voltage and the current rating will be important.

The current rating might say something like 1A, or 900mA.
13v... 700mA....... that sound right?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All forum comments are the sole responsibility and property of forum users. PeoplesRepublicOfCork.com and its sponsors disclaim all liability for content posted by users of the forum. PeoplesRepublicOfCork.com and its sponsors do not necessarily share the views expressed in this forum. Use the report post system to have comments considered for edit or deletion. All users are IP logged. Website hosted by Hostrocket USA.